When looking at a candle, it is not the wax that is important but the light.

Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Everything is already there

At the end of June, beginning of July, where I live, is the time of the fireflies. They suddenly turn up at dawn from one day to the next, beaming at each other. They seem to dance to a tune that only they can hear. Every year I am fascinated by this truly amazing game of nature.

The inner glow

Every year around this time, the garden is lit by 10 million fireflies, which remind us that our power comes from within. Out of us, out of this inner light. They remind us that everything is possible. Truly everything. What we can do for it?
Every day we can choose anew to light up and follow this inner light.

Fireflies always know their path

When we listen to our inner voice and follow our heart, we are always on the right track. And then there are the fireflies, which, from time to time, remind us with their glow to trust in ourselves, in our inner strength.

My painting “10 Million Fireflies” was inspired by this magic and consists of bright, colorful and contrasting layers of acrylic paint, ink and charcoal. On your wall, it brings back the magic of trust.


This and other available originals can be found in my Artwork Archive. Art prints and other products with my designs can be found in my Redbubble Shop. Questions? Let me know!

Kommentar verfassen

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bei einer Kerze ist nicht das Wachs wichtig, sondern das Licht.

Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Alles ist schon in uns

Ende Juni Anfang Juli ist, dort wo ich lebe, die Zeit der Glühwürmchen. Sie tauchen von einem Tag auf den anderen plötzlich in der Dämmerung auf und strahlen um die Wette. Sie scheinen zu einer Melodie zu tanzen, die nur sie hören können. Jedes Jahr wieder bin ich fasziniert von diesem wahrhaft erstaunlichen Spiel der Natur.

Das innere Leuchten

Jedes Jahr um diese Zeit ist der Garten von gefühlt 10 Millionen Glühwürmchen erhellt, die uns daran erinnern, dass unsere Kraft von innen kommt. Aus uns heraus, aus diesem inneren Licht. Sie erinnern uns daran, dass alles möglich ist. Wirklich alles. Was wir dafür tun dürfen?
Wir dürfen uns jeden Tag aufs Neue dafür entscheiden, dieses innere Licht anzuzünden und diesem auch zu folgen.

Glühwürmchen sind immer auf dem richtigen Weg

Wenn wir auf unsere innere Stimme hören und unserem Herzen folgen, sind wir immer auf dem richtigen Weg. Und dann gibt es die Glühwürmchen, die uns mit ihrem Leuchten immer mal wieder daran erinnern, auf unsere innere Stärke zu vertrauen.

Mein Gemälde „10 Million Fireflies“ wurde von dieser Magie inspiriert und besteht aus leuchtenden, farbenfrohen und kontrastreichen Schichten Acrylfarbe, Tinte und Kohle. An deiner Wand bringt es dir die Magie des Vertrauens (zurück).


Dieses und andere verfügbare Originale sind in meinem Artwork Archive zu finden. Kunstdrucke und andere Produkte mit meinen Motiven findest Du in meinem Redbubble Shop. Fragen? Beantworte ich gern!

Kommentar verfassen

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.